Liebster Award

Last week I saw a comment from Beth, of The Honey Blonde Life, she’s such a sweet gal and you should check her blog and cute cat, Bentley. 😃😺 Turns out she has nominated me for the Liebster award, thanks Beth.

It is said that the Liebster award was created to recognize and/or discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere. So, I am nominating my fellow bloggers below.

The Rules:

  • Link back to the blogger that nominated you–(The Honey Blonde Life)
  • Answers the 11 new questions
  • Nominate other bloggers (however many or few as you’d like)
  • Create 11 (or however many you’d like) new questions
  • Notify the new nominees of their award.

liebsteraward

1. What is your favorite under-eye concealer for dark circles?

I have really been loving the Maybelline Fit Me concealer, it’s good for highlighting the under-eye area to give you that “I got that 8-hour beauty rest” look even though I spent the whole night last night watching Vampire Diaries. 😛 It’s very light in consistency which means no cakey appearance but coverage is really great.

2. Favorite tea (if you drink tea).

Undeniably green tea, I have been loving teas lately. I can’t wait to try other flavors too.

3. What do you like to eat for breakfast?

I like big and heavy breakfast, I get really hungry after sleeping. If I’d have more willpower to rise up early I love eggs, toast and fruit shakes. But these days, a bowl of oatmeal with banana is my go-to quick breakfast which is also filling by the way.

4. Favorite fashion accessory?

I love fancy jewelries, I think they spice up any plain outfit, ,make it unique and interesting. To be specific, I like necklaces.

5. Do you wear BB or CC Cream?  And if so, what is your favorite brand?

Nope, I don’t really wear any of the two. I have tried the Garnier before once.

6. Favorite health snack when you’re on the go?

Fruits and granola bars! 🙂

7. Who is your favorite style icon?

It’s funny that ever since I have been reading this question in magazines and online, I am always clueless about my style and icon. Maybe that’s because I haven’t really paid much attention, I love dressing up but does not want my style to be labelled. It’s also ridiculously embarrassing to say that lately (I mean “a week ago” type of lately) I have a fashion conversion and enlightenment. I suddenly want to completely re-think and re-invent my fashion sense, invest in quality basic pieces, start from there and incorporate “classy” and “sophisticated” but with a trendy touch to it. Therefore, now I can answer the question above, I’m excited to say that my style icon is Miranda Kerr (her style is exactly a mix of everything I love- the class, the sexiness but with the right touch of elegance), Ivanka Trump, Sarah Vickers (URGH! Her closet is to-die for), and our very own (Filipina actress) Heart Evangelista. Gosh! Can’t believe I just got this figured out at 26. 😬

8. Favorite TV show?

These days I haven’t really been watching TV. Do I sound boring? Well, if I do, I’d catch up on TVD.

9. Fun fact about yourself?

I was born and raised in Saudi Arabia, in one of its strictest town. Growing up I had to wear an abaya and burqa (face cover with only eyes showing).

10. Would you rather live near the mountains or the ocean?

Ocean! I love water and the sun.

11. If you could bring three things with you to a deserted island… 😉 what would you bring?

I feel like this is the most difficult question. 😣Haha! If only humans are allowed, I’d bring my family, my Schatz and a boat to fit us all. But if this is stricly “things-only” question, I’d bring my Bible, a knife, and a lighter.

So, my questions are:

1. What is one holy-grail beauty product in your kit that you can’t live without?

2. Who gave you the best beauty tip you have ever received and what is it?

3. What’s your favorite store to shop clothes at and why?

4. What 5 things do you think that should always be in a woman’s wardrobe or closet?

5. Where do you want to travel in the next 3 years?

6. What are your healthy habits?

7. Fun fact about you that no one knows?

8. Describe your perfect weekend.

9. Who would play you in the movie about your life?

10. Why do you blog?

11. What is that one goal that you have not yet met, but are working to achieve?

I nominate:

Polished by Amy

Jaiful and Her Cheeks

Real.art.music.life

She is Joyful

Confetti and Curves

Dorkchops

Please feel free to copy the award icon and paste it to your blog’s sidebar. 🙂 Enjoy Liebster!

* Photo from here.

Signature 2

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

